Tags

, , ,


If you’ve been following along you know that I miss LETTUCE (hyperlink). I’d like to add another thing to this list, Napkins. Don’t get me wrong, of course they have napkins here but they are of a slightly different variety.  The first kind of napkin we encounter is handed out at most of the restaurants we have been to and resembles a kfc wet wipe.

KFC

 

The second kind is the one I refuse to use… the communal napkin.  Lovingly placed in a little tray on your table these ‘clean’ cloths are slightly damp and to be used I guess by both parties.  I can’t bring myself to touch them.  No offense to anyone, I get that we’re out of our depth here and this is normal but really??? A damp chux to wipe your hands??

This wouldn’t be so much of an issue, but I’m not a fan of wet wipes, they leave you feeling sticky and like, well, like you need a napkin!

