Tags

, , , ,


You know that amazing thing about ants – that they apparently never run into each other?  They have some sort of 6th sense or something and they always keep out of the way of each other.  Don’t ask me for the technical terms, clearly I don’t know them.

Anyway, about these ants.  If you think about it, people have this skill in a way too.  You know, you can kind of naturally pre-judge which direction people will go etc… without asking them.

I think that in Japan, I’m a different kind of ant.  I bump into people all the time here; it’s insane.  Spacial orientation doesn’t exist.  Even with eye contact it’s like dancing with a room of people just to cross an intersection.

Today it was rainy – this whole walking thing without spacial awareness capabilities is practically an adventure sport when you add in umbrellas.

in other news - how cute is this girl in her rain outfit

in other news – how cute is this girl in her rain outfit

2012-11-26 15.01.52