Dear Dad, 

I know that you’ve been in Sante Fe looking at gorgeous art and meeting fabulous artists and struggle to pick just one or three nice things for the walls, but I am here to tell you, you will struggle no longer.  I have the answer for all your future art needs.  The talents of others will pale in comparison to the brilliant use of color and everyday materials.  And what a talking point! Of course it also fits in completely with the house.  

Particularly the Knick Knacks that have been multiplying every time I go home.   Are you ready yet?  Are you sure you can handle this?  Okay here it is….. Thanks to Pinterest I have discovered an easy AND inexpensive way to add art to your walls!  YARN ART! See below picture: 

 

Image

And here it is on the wall – finished and framed!

Image

Yes I think this will even make the fridge magnets feel a bit uncertain of their place in the world.  

Love, 

Me

 
 
 
Note: since this is a public space I must clarify that the above is simply a joke and I have to admit that as a fun activity for kids this is a great idea.  No hating really. 🙂 
 
Photos and inspiration from Pinterest and this website which does have some great DIY projects! 
